Rock Products

AUG 2017

Rock Products is the aggregates industry's leading source for market analysis and technology solutions, delivering critical content focusing on aggregates-processing equipment; operational efficiencies; management best practices; comprehensive market

Issue link: http://rock.epubxp.com/i/860167

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 131

4 • ROCK products • August 2017 www.rockproducts.com Albert Einstein said, "Information is not knowledge." However, former U.N. Secretary General Kofi Anan said, "Knowledge is power. Information is liberating. Education is the premise of progress, in every society." This issue of Rock Products is all about information, knowledge and education. The more of all three that you have, the better equipped you will be to make smart decisions for the benefit of your business. This is the first edition of a new information resource for stone pro‐ ducers, the Aggregates Industry Almanac. One part traditional buyers' guide, one part statistical compendium and one part educational com‐ pilation, the Aggregates Industry Almanac is the one magazine you will want to keep close at hand year 'round. •  Interested to find out what companies are the top crushed stone pro‐ ducers in the country? We have a list for that. •  Wonder about the status of the industry's publicly traded companies? That information is here. • Want to know where the nation's underground mines are located? You can find that here. • What does the U.S. Geological Survey have to say about aggregates production? We have the current information. • Where does the industry stand with regard to fatalities versus last year? We have the latest MSHA data. • Do you want to know all of the construction equipment distributors in your state? We have a list you can use. •  Would you like to stay in touch with the industry associations that are located in the states where you operate? That is here too. And there is much more. Let's face it, you are bombarded by information every day. It is coming at you in magazines, on the web, via email, on your phone, over the radio, on television. It is hard to escape the onslaught. But the Aggregates Industry Almanac will be waiting here when you need it. Let us know if there is something you would like to see included in future editions of the Almanac. We hope you find this issue helpful and useful throughout the year. Mark S. Kuhar, editor mkuhar@mining‐media.com (330) 722‐4081 Twitter: @editormarkkuhar Editorial Office 11655 Central Parkway, Suite 306 Jacksonville, Florida 32224 U.S.A. Phone: +1.904.721.2925 • Fax: +1.904.721.2930 Mining Media International Corporate Office 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. Phone: +1.303.283.0640 • Fax: +1.303.283.0641 Editor, Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@mining ‐ media.com Associate Editor, Josephine Smith, jsmith@mining ‐ media.com Graphic Designer, Michael Florman, mflorman@mining-media.com President/Publisher, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining ‐ media.com U.S. & Canada, Sales, Sean Carr, scarr@mining ‐ media.com Kyle Nichol, knichol@mining ‐ media.com Scandinavia, UK and European Sales Manager, Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com / Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp ‐ int.com German Sales Manager, Gerd Strasmann, StrasmannMedia@t ‐ online.de Classified Adver tising: Christin Doran, (317) 802 ‐ 7118, cdoran@mining ‐ media.com Project Manager, Tanna Holzer, tholzer@mining ‐ media.com Production Manager, Dan Fitts, dfitts@mining-media.com Rock Products, Volume 120 Issue 8, (ISSN 0035‐7464) is published monthly by Mining Media, Inc., 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113 (mining‐media. com). Periodicals Postage paid at Englewood, CO, and additional mailing offices. Canada Post Publications Mail Agreement No. 40845540. Canada return address: Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor ON N9A 6J5, Email: circulation@mining‐media.com. Current and back issues and additional resources, including subscription request forms and an editorial calendar, are available at www.rockproducts.com. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified subscribers. Non - qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year, $82.00; 2 year, $139.00. Outside the USA and Canada, 1 year, $134.00; 2 year, $249.00 surface mail (1 year, $191.00; 2 year, $352.00 airmail delivery). For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; call +1 303‐283‐0640 (USA) or visit www.mining‐media.com. SUBSCRIPTIONS: To update or cancel a subscription, email circulation@mining‐media.com. ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and Proquest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800‐521‐0600 or +1 734‐761‐4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828 Northbrook, IL 60065 ‐ 828. REPRINTS: Mining Media Inc, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA. Phone: +1 303‐283‐0640, Fax: +1 303‐283‐0641, www.mining‐media.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1 978‐750‐8400. Obtain further information at copyright.com. EXECUTIVE OFFICE: Mining Media, Inc., 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA Phone: +1 303‐283‐0640, Fax: +1 303‐283‐0641, www. mining‐media.com. COPYRIGHT 2017: Rock Products ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Welcome to the Aggregates Industry Almanac

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Rock Products - AUG 2017