Rock Products

MAY 2019

Rock Products is the aggregates industry's leading source for market analysis and technology solutions, delivering critical content focusing on aggregates-processing equipment; operational efficiencies; management best practices; comprehensive market

Issue link: https://rock.epubxp.com/i/1113847

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 95

4 • ROCK products • May 2019 www.rockproducts.com This month, Rock Products is proud to debut a new monthly column, The Strategist, written by long-time industry veteran Pierre Villere. It appears on page six. Pierre G. Villere is president and senior managing partner of Allen-Vil- lere Partners – an investment-banking firm with a national practice in the construction materials industry – that specializes in mergers and acquisitions. He has a career spanning almost five decades. There is no substitute for experience. And Villere is dialed in, to say the least. While working with construction-materials firms all over the county, he has established a stellar reputation and an intimate knowl- edge of what makes the industry tick. His client list reads like a who's who of the industry's most successful companies. Simply put, Villere is one of the most trusted and credible voices in the construction-materials industry. His industry savvy will be on display in every column. So what can you expect to learn by reading The Strategist? •  How national economic trends might impact the aggregates industry, and thus your business. • Why the housing market is so important. • Behind-the-scenes information on infrastructure funding. • Determining the valuation of your quarry business. • How to position your business for a sale. • The skinny on recent mergers and acquisitions. • Employment and compensation insights. • How to restructure your business. • Strategic planning tips. • How to navigate permitting and the environment. And much more. Today, business intelligence is a necessary planning tool. By analyzing important trends and insights for our readers each month, we hope to offer you the perspective and guidance you need to make important decisions and plan ahead. The aggregates industry is constantly growing and changing. Rock Products has always been on the forefront of infor- mation delivery, covering fast-emerging industry trends and leading its readers into the future one story at a time. Mark S. Kuhar, editor mkuhar@rockproducts.com (330) 722 - 4081 Twitter: @editormarkkuhar SEMCO PUBLISHING CORPORATE OFFICE 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B-1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. P: +1.303.283.0640 F: +1.303.283.0641 PRESIDENT/PUBLISHER Peter Johnson, pjohnson@semcopublishing.com EDITOR Mark Kuhar, mkuhar@rockproducts.com ASSOCIATE EDITOR Josephine Patterson, jpatterson@semcopublishing.com PRODUCTION MANAGER & CIRCULATION Juanita Walters, jwalters@semcopublishing.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Michael Florman, mflorman@semcopublishing.com PROJECT MANAGER Tanna Holzer, tholzer@semcopublishing.com SALES U.S., CANADA SALES Kyle Nichol, knichol@rockproducts.com Tel +1 330 819-3470 GERMANY SALES Gerd Strasmann, strasmannmedia@t-online.de Tel +49202 28146483 SCANDINAVIA, UNITED KINGDOM AND WESTERN EUROPE SALES Jeff Draycott, jeff.draycott@womp-int.com Tel +44 (0) 786 6922148 Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com Tel +46 (0) 736 334670 JAPAN SALES Masao Ishiguro, ma.ishiguro@w9.dion.ne.jp Tel +81 (3) 3719 0775 AUSTRALIA/ASIA SALES Lanita Idrus, lidrus@asiaminer.com Tel +61 3 9006 1742 Rock Products, Volume 122, Issue 5, (ISSN 0035 - 7464) is published monthly by Mining Media Inc., dba Semco Publishing, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113. Periodicals postage paid at Englewood Colorado, and additional mailing offices. Canada Post Publications Mail Agreement No. 40845540. Canada return address: Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor ON N9A 6J5, Current and back issues and additional resources, including subscription request forms and an editorial calander, are available online at www.rockproducts.com. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year $72.00, 2 year $119.00, 3 year $161.00. For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, Colorado 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207 (USA) or visit www.rockproducts.com ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and ProQuest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1.734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, PO Box 828, Northbrook, IL 60065-0828. REPRINTS: Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; P: +1.303.283.0640 ext. 207, F: 1+303.283.0641, www.rockproducts.com PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. To obtain further information, visit www.copyright.com COPYRIGHT 2019: Rock Products ALL RIGHTS RESERVED Official Media Partner Member of The Strategist Is in the House

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Rock Products - MAY 2019