Rock Products

MAR 2013

Rock Products is the aggregates industry's leading source for market analysis and technology solutions, delivering critical content focusing on aggregates-processing equipment; operational efficiencies; management best practices; comprehensive market

Issue link: https://rock.epubxp.com/i/113289

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 99

ON THE MARK All for AGG1, AGG1 for All The Three Musketeers never worked in a quarry, but their familiar cry, ���All for one, one for all,��� can be modified to reflect the big event in the aggregates industry this year. Without question it is, ���All for AGG1, AGG1 for All,��� because there is something at the show for everyone. AGG1 takes place March 19���21 in San Antonio. If you���ve never been to San Antonio, you are in for a treat. Whether it is the Riverwalk experience, The Alamo or the best in Southwestern cuisine, San Antonio has it all. The show ��� which is co���located with World of Asphalt ��� is sold out, and that means more than 117,000 sq. ft. of exhibit space is going to be filled up waiting for you. Attendees will find the newest products and technologies on the show floor for the aggregates, asphalt, pave��� ment���maintenance and traffic safety sectors. This year���s AGG1 Aggregates Academy & Expo focuses exclusively on the aggregates industry as its leading exposition and education resource. AGG1 features comprehensive exhibits that showcase the latest technologies and innovations in aggregates���related equipment, products and services, as well as in���depth industry���focused educa��� tional programming. New for the 2013 shows is a more flexible education ticket program that does not require attendees to pre���register for specific sessions in the AGG1 Academy and People, Plants and Paving Training Program. Tickets purchased can be used for any session offered. The AGG1 Academy will offer aggregates���related sessions for aggregates producers, their suppliers and, often, their customers in four ���schools���: n n n n Operations and Production. Automation, Technology and Software. Business Management. Environment, Safety and Health. If you would like a quarry visit, an AGG1 Operational Tour of the CEMEX Balcones Quarry and Cement Plant will highlight this top���pro��� ducing quarry���s commitment to sustain��� ability, biodiversity and energy efficien��� cy, and its efforts to improve energy effi��� ciency and responsibly manage the lands within and around its operation. AGG1 certainly has something for everyone. I encourage you to take advantage of it. Mark S. Kuhar, editor mkuhar@mining���media.com (330) 722���4081 Member: Construction Writers Association 4 ROCKproducts ��� MARCH 2013 Editorial Office 11555 Central Parkway, Suite 401 Jacksonville, Florida 32224 U.S.A. Phone: +1.904.721.2925 ��� Fax: +1.904.721.2930 Mining Media International Corporate Office 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. Phone: +1.303.283.0640 ��� Fax: +1.303.283.0641 Editor, Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@mining���media.com Assistant Editor, Josephine Smith, jsmith@mining���media.com Graphic Designer, Francesca Peeples, fpeeples@mining���media.com Vice President/Editorial Director, Steve Fiscor, sfiscor@mining���media.com President/Publisher, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining���media.com Vice President/Sales & Marketing, John Bold, jbold@mining���media.com U.S. & Canada, Sales, Sean Carr, scarr@mining���media.com Scandinavia, UK and European Sales Manager, Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com German Sales Manager, Gerd Strasmann, StrasmannMedia@t���online.de Classified Advertising: Eastern Gina Kelly, (866) 293���5001, gkelly@mining���media.com, Western Christin Doran, (866) 293���5001, cdoran@mining���media.com Show Manager, Tanna Holzer, tholzer@mining���media.com Ad Traffic Manager, Erica Freeman, efreeman@mining���media.com Rock Products, Volume 116, Issue 3, (ISSN 0035���7464) is published monthly by Mining Media, Inc, 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113 (mining��� media.com). Periodicals Postage paid at Englewood, CO, and additional mailing offices. Canada Post Publications Mail Agreement No. 40845540. Canada return address: Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor ON N9A 6J5, Email: circulation@mining��� media.com. Current and back issues and additional resources, including subscrip��� tion request forms and an editorial calendar, are available on the World Wide Web at www.rockproducts.com. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified subscribers. Non���qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year, $82.00, 2 year, $139.00. Outside the USA and Canada, 1 year, $134.00, 2 year, $249.00 surface mail (1 year, $191.00, 2 year, $352.00 airmail delivery). For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; call +1.303.283.0640 (USA) or visit www.mining���media.com. ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and Proquest. For microform avail��� ability, contact ProQuest at 800���521���0600 or +1.734.761.4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, P.O. Box 1337, Skokie, IL 60076 USA. REPRINTS: Mining Media Inc, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA. Phone: +1.303.283.0640, Fax: +1.303.283.0641, www.mining��� media.com PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, per��� sonal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1.978.750.8400. Obtain further information at copyright.com. EXECUTIVE OFFICE: Mining Media, Inc., 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA phone: +1.303.283.0640, fax: +1.303.283.0641, www.mining���media.com COPYRIGHT 2013: Rock Products ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. www.rockproducts.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Rock Products - MAR 2013