Rock Products

JUL 2013

Rock Products is the aggregates industry's leading source for market analysis and technology solutions, delivering critical content focusing on aggregates-processing equipment; operational efficiencies; management best practices; comprehensive market

Issue link: https://rock.epubxp.com/i/142549

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 59

ON THE MARK Feather in Our Cap This may come as a surprise to you, but . . . ConExpo‐Con/Agg is right around the corner! It seems like just yesterday we were walking 25 miles a day all over the Las Vegas Convention Center, but in March 2014, we will be doing it all again. In this issue, we begin our first "ConExpo‐Con/Agg Countdown" column, which will detail all of the updates and show news available in the run‐up to the big event. We are doubly pleased to announce that The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has awarded Rock Products its exclusive "Top Level VIP" supporting publication status for ConExpo‐Con/Agg 2014. This designation is only given to publications that are able to provide the wide audience and extensive targeted content that is critical to the success of the show. Our parent company Mining Media International, in addition to Rock Products, also publishes Cement Americas, Concrete Products, Quarry Equipment Marketplace, C&D World, Coal Age, Engineering & Mining Journal, Equipo Minero and other industry leading publications, as well as conferences such as Haulage and Loading, Longwall, Frac Sand Insider Conference and Automation + Energy Conference. We are proud that our extended family of mining and construction‐ materials magazines qualify us for Top Level VIP status. Not all aggre‐ gates industry publications qualified for this exclusive level of support. We are able to provide the show with a vital platform for promotion, which in turn gives greater visibility to the exhibitors that drive the show's success. You'll be hearing more about that in the months ahead. There is more good news to report as well. Editorial Office 11555 Central Parkway, Suite 401 Jacksonville, Florida 32224 U.S.A. Phone: +1.904.721.2925 • Fax: +1.904.721.2930 Mining Media International Corporate Office 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. Phone: +1.303.283.0640 • Fax: +1.303.283.0641 Editor, Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@mining‐media.com Assistant Editor, Josephine Smith, jsmith@mining‐media.com Graphic Designer, Francesca Peeples, fpeeples@mining‐media.com Vice President/Editorial Director, Steve Fiscor, sfiscor@mining‐media.com President/Publisher, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining‐media.com Vice President/Sales & Marketing, John Bold, jbold@mining‐media.com U.S. & Canada, Sales, Sean Carr, scarr@mining‐media.com Scandinavia, UK and European Sales Manager, Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com German Sales Manager, Gerd Strasmann, StrasmannMedia@t‐online.de Classified Advertising: Christin Doran, (866) 293‐5001, cdoran@mining‐media.com New Business Manager: Norm Rose, (770) 664‐0608, nrose@mining‐media.com Show Manager, Tanna Holzer, tholzer@mining‐media.com Ad Traffic Manager, Erica Freeman, efreeman@mining‐media.com Rock Products, Volume 116 Issue 7, (ISSN 0035‐7464) is published month‐ ly by Mining Media, Inc., 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113 (mining‐media.com). Periodicals Postage paid at Englewood, CO, and addi‐ tional mailing offices. Canada Post Publications Mail Agreement No. 40845540. Canada return address: Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor ON N9A 6J5, Email: circulation@mining‐media.com. Current and back issues and additional resources, including subscription request forms and an editorial calendar, are available at www.rockproducts.com. The National Stone, Sand and Gravel Association (NSSGA) announced that it will take a supporting role for Rock Products' Automation & Energy Conference. Taking place November 19‐21, 2013, in Atlanta at the Galleria Centre, the Automation & Energy Conference will provide the aggregate and construction‐materials community with information and resources to make the most of automation and energy opportunities. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified sub‐ scribers. Non‐qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year, $82.00; 2 year, $139.00. Outside the USA and Canada, 1 year, $134.00; 2 year, $249.00 surface mail (1 year, $191.00; 2 year, $352.00 airmail delivery). For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; call +1 303‐283‐0640 (USA) or visit www.mining‐media.com. SUBSCRIPTIONS: To update or cancel a subscription, email circulation@mining‐media.com. "NSSGA is pleased to become a sponsor of the Automation & Energy Conference hosted by Rock Products magazine and Mining Media International," said NSSGA President Gus Edwards. "In keeping with its mission to further the education of aggregates producers, this show offers a great opportunity to learn more about the application of automation techniques in a quarry environment and to explore ideas for energy efficiency." ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and Proquest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800‐521‐0600 or +1 734‐761‐ 4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. We thank them for their support. Mark S. Kuhar, editor mkuhar@mining‐media.com (330) 722‐4081 Member: Construction Writers Association 4 ROCKproducts • JULY 2013 POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, P.O. Box 1337, Skokie, IL 60076 USA. REPRINTS: Mining Media Inc, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA. Phone: +1 303‐283‐0640, Fax: +1 303‐283‐0641, www.mining‐media.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1 978‐750‐8400. Obtain further information at copyright.com. EXECUTIVE OFFICE: Mining Media, Inc., 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA Phone: +1 303‐283‐0640, Fax: +1 303‐283‐ 0641, www.mining‐media.com. COPYRIGHT 2013: Rock Products ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. www.rockproducts.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Rock Products - JUL 2013