Rock Products

JUL 2015

Rock Products is the aggregates industry's leading source for market analysis and technology solutions, delivering critical content focusing on aggregates-processing equipment; operational efficiencies; management best practices; comprehensive market

Issue link: https://rock.epubxp.com/i/536046

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 5 of 55

4 • ROCK products • July 2015 www.rockproducts.com With this issue, we kick off Rock Products' 120 th year celebration. That is 120 years of serving the aggregates, cement and nonmetallic min- erals industries from 1896 to 2016. Rock Products has been published longer than any other industry magazine. Our 120 th year coverage will be a 12-month exercise in demonstrating how history has brought us to where we are today, and how that has in turn laid the groundwork for where we will go in the future. It would be easy to say that the aggregates, cement and nonmetal- lic minerals industries of today are much different than that of the 1890s. But much has remained the same. It is still an industry that makes "little rocks out of big rocks." But you cannot take away the role that emerging technology has played in helping streamline plant operations to achieve greater pro- ductivity and thus profitability. Over the years, this industry has made the transition from a niche market linked to making urban environments stronger and more durable, to a vitally important national industry that from coast to coast contributes to economic prosperity, national security and quality of life. Over the next 12 months we will bring you the history of the industry in 12 installments, an exercise that will showcase industry growth, and contribution to American society as a whole. We will culminate with a special anniversary issue. But we want your participation as well. Do you have historical photos of your quarry operations? We want to publish them. Do you have historical accounts and untold stories that you would like to share? Send them to us. If you are a manufacturer, your role is important as well, and your part of our history is important to us too. Celebrating 120 years should be a participatory endeavor and we would like nothing more than to bring you all along for the ride. You can email materials to mkuhar@ mining-media.com. I look forward to receiving them. Editorial Office 11655 Central Parkway, Suite 306 Jacksonville, Florida 32224 U.S.A. Phone: +1.904.721.2925 • Fax: +1.904.721.2930 Mining Media International Corporate Office 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1 Denver, Colorado 80231 U.S.A. Phone: +1.303.283.0640 • Fax: +1.303.283.0641 Editor, Mark S. Kuhar, mkuhar@mining-media.com Associate Editor, Josephine Smith, jsmith@mining-media.com Graphic Designer, Michael Florman, mflorman@mining-media.com Vice President/Editorial Director, Steve Fiscor, sfiscor@mining-media.com President/Publisher, Peter Johnson, pjohnson@mining-media.com Vice President/Sales & Marketing, John Bold, jbold@mining-media.com U.S. & Canada, Sales, Sean Carr, scarr@mining-media.com Kyle Nichol, knichol@mining-media.com Scandinavia, UK and European Sales Manager, Colm Barry, colm.barry@telia.com German Sales Manager, Gerd Strasmann, StrasmannMedia@t-online.de Latin America, Sales, Paulina Downey, paulina@downeyassociates.cl/ Sylvia Palma, sylvia@downeyassociates.cl Classified Adver tising: Christin Doran, (317) 802-7118, cdoran@mining-media.com Project Manager, Tanna Holzer, tholzer@mining-media.com Production Manager, Dan Fitts, dfitts@mining-media.com Rock Products, Volume 118 Issue 7, (ISSN 0035-7464) is published monthly by Mining Media, Inc., 10 Sedgwick Drive, Englewood, Colorado 80113 (mining-media. com). Periodicals Postage paid at Englewood, CO, and additional mailing offices. Canada Post Publications Mail Agreement No. 40845540. Canada return address: Station A, PO Box 54, Windsor ON N9A 6J5, Email: circulation@mining-media.com. Current and back issues and additional resources, including subscription request forms and an editorial calendar, are available at www.rockproducts.com. SUBSCRIPTION RATES: Free and controlled circulation to qualified subscribers. Non-qualified persons may subscribe at the following rates: USA and Canada, 1 year, $82.00; 2 year, $139.00. Outside the USA and Canada, 1 year, $134.00; 2 year, $249.00 surface mail (1 year, $191.00; 2 year, $352.00 airmail delivery). For subscriber services or to order single copies, write to Rock Products, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA; call +1 303-283-0640 (USA) or visit www.mining-media.com. SUBSCRIPTIONS: To update or cancel a subscription, email circulation@mining-media.com. ARCHIVES AND MICROFORM: This magazine is available for research and retrieval of selected archived articles from leading electronic databases and online search services, including Factiva, LexisNexis, and Proquest. For microform availability, contact ProQuest at 800-521-0600 or +1 734-761-4700, or search the Serials in Microform listings at www.proquest.com. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Rock Products, P.O. Box 1337, Skokie, IL 60076 USA. REPRINTS: Mining Media Inc, 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA. Phone: +1 303-283-0640, Fax: +1 303-283-0641, www.mining-media.com. PHOTOCOPIES: Authorization to photocopy articles for internal corporate, personal, or instructional use may be obtained from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at +1 978-750-8400. Obtain further information at copyright.com. EXECUTIVE OFFICE: Mining Media, Inc., 8751 East Hampden Avenue, Suite B1, Denver, CO 80231 USA Phone: +1 303-283-0640, Fax: +1 303-283-0641, www. mining-media.com. COPYRIGHT 2015: Rock Products ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Mark S. Kuhar, editor mkuhar@mining-media.com (330) 722-4081 Help Us Celebrate 120 Years of Rock Products

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Rock Products - JUL 2015